📚 Access to Resources at SCGOPHCG Hospital Library: - Access to subscribed and purchased resources listed on SCGOPHCG hospital library website is restricted to staff who are currently employed by or undertaking studies at SCGOPHCG Hospital.
🔒 Security Reminder: - Please do not share your username or password. Sharing your login credentials may result in a breach of the Copyright Act 1968 and violate the SCGOPHCG Hospital Library’s vendor licensing agreements.
🔑 Logging In to Access Resources Use your WA Health username (HE number) and password to sign in. You’ll need to activate your password while onsite before accessing resources online by contacting IT 134477.
🎓 For Students in Hospital-Based Courses Please use the login details provided specifically for your course.
If you have any questions or concerns, please email SCGOPHCG Library.
The Covidence 101 webinar provides an overview of the systematic review workflow including a live demo. It is aimed at novice users of Covidence, or those who haven’t used the software for a while and want to familiarise themselves with recent changes and updates. We will showcase some of our most popular features:
✔️ Settings ✔️ Importing ✔️ Title and Abstract Screening ✔️ Full Text Review ✔️ Extraction tools ✔️ Export ✔️ PRISMA
Bonus! Learn valuable tips and tricks to accelerate your review workflow, as well as the opportunity to get your specific questions answered by our experts.
If you can't attend the live session, register anyway and you will receive a recording 24 hrs after the session
Print and electronic resources - Recommend Book or Journal or Database via Recommend a resource form.
To search all of WA Health Libraries resources, select "All WA Health Libraries" from drop list under "Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital".
Staff Publications database
 |
You can set-up SCGOPHCG Hospital library link / button [ Find it @ SCGH ] in Google Scholar by:
Article search and more
Database:
Article search
Search articles & more
 |
 |
Search the metadata of journal articles, books, standards, datasets & more♦ JBI: 'Searching for Studies: Basics of a Systematic Search' webinar JBI YouTube channel.
♦ ClinicalKey: Getting most out of Clinicalkey session provides an overview on how to get the most out of ClinicalKey.
Passcode: +3.S4MA*
♦ ClinicalKey Nursing: Graduate Nurses: Getting answers quickly using ClinicalKey Nursing: session provides an overview on how to get the most out of ClinicalKey Nursing.
Passcode: IU7r=35F
Collection service request
Research service request
Training request
Library users:
SCGOPHCG Hospital library
24 / 7 swipe card access
T:(08) 6457 4143
E: library.scgh@health.wa.gov.au
L: E Block, Level 1, Room 229, Hospital Avenue, Nedlands WA 6009
Department of Research
T: (08) 6457 4531
E: scgh.research@health.wa.gov.au
L: A Block, Level 2, QEII Medical Centre, Hospital Avenue, Nedlands WA 6009
IT assistance
Tel: 13 44 77
7:30am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
