Skip to main content

Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital: Journals

Find Journals

         

Search and read journals through BrowZine

BrowZine allows you to browse, read, and monitor journals that are subscribed by SCGH Library.

View Tables of Contents via DesktopMobile or Tablet.

 

♦ Create an account and add your favourite journals to My Bookshelf. You'll receive alerts when new content is published.

♦ Available on desktop, mobile or tablet. Use Chrome, IE 11+, Safari or Firefox.

♦ Download the Android or Apple app for your device, select Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital as Institution and login with your HE number & network password.

♦ To synchronise your bookshelf across the web and your mobile devices, always login to your My Bookshelf account.

Not all journals are available through BrowZine.

BMJ Case Reports

BMJ Case Reports is a journal that delivers a focused, peer-reviewed collection of cases in all disciplines so that healthcare professionals can easily find clinically important information on common and rare conditions.

Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital staff can publish as institutional fellows.

•  First - find your case and start writing!

•  Access BMJ Case Reports then look at the author instructions

In order to submit your paper, you will need the Institutional Fellowship membership number found in the User Guide

Read by QxMD

Read by QxMD provides a single place to discover new research, read outstanding topic reviews and search PubMed.

It provides a simple interface that drives discovery and seamless access to the medical literature by reformatting it into a personalized digital medical journal.

  • Get full text PDFs with one tap
  • Keep up with the latest new research that will impact your practice
  • Browse through 1000s of outstanding topic reviews
  • Search millions of articles from PubMed and our database of outstanding topic reviews
  • Read your favourite journals or browse article collections.
  • Access full text through your university/institutional subscription or via open access publishers
  • Share articles with colleagues over email, Twitter and Facebook
  • Organize and review your personal collection of articles

Download on the iTunes App Store, or Google play, or use the Web App

Sign Up to create your personalised account and choose Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital as your Institution.

This will give you access to our subscribed journals as well as some of those those freely available. Not all journals are available via Read by QxMD.

For non-subscribed articles please request a copy.

Copyright and Licence Information

Use of eresources is governed by the licence agreements signed by the Library.  Use is restricted to clients of the SCGH and OPH Library and widespread harvesting and downloading is not permitted.

Please observe the Copyright Act.  For more information see the Australian Copyright Council's Information Sheets:  An Introduction to Copyright in Australia,  Fair Dealing, copying for Research or Study, &  Libraries: Introduction to Copyright.

Fair dealing provisions for copying from print resources allow you to copy one article from a journal issue or one chapter from a book.  Please comply with fair use provisions when printing or saving from online resources for personal use.

For further information visit the Copyright and Licence Information Page.

What is Find It@SCGH?

   This button appears when browsing journals, books and displays next to search results in databases. Clicking "Find it@SCGH" will tell you if it's available via a library subscription. If it's not available, you'll be offered a link to make a request.

Some Popular Journal Titles (Click Image to Access)

Hot Articles from bX


Hot Articles is based on usage data from millions of researchers across journals, publishers and platforms. See the articles other users found interesting - in general and for a specific topic.

Contact Us

Mon-Thurs:  8.45am-12.15pm & 1-4pm      Room 229, Level 1, E Block      t. (08) 6457 4143      e. library.scgh@health.wa.gov.au                                                          Feedback / Need Help?