Library: Nursing (SCGH): Home

Other Databases & Resources

ACORN Standards for Perioperative Nursing
Advisory Board All NMHS employees have access to these resources. You have to create your personal user account to access the Advisory Board material.
Anatomy.tv An interactive, multimedia overview of human anatomy
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet
CareSearch (Aus) Palliative care
Emcare
EPPI Includes the Database of Promoting Health Effectiveness Reviews (DoPHER) & Trials Register of Promoting Health Interventions (TRoPHI)
ProQuest Medicine, nursing & allied health
PsycINFO Behavioural and Social Sciences database
Royal Collage of Nursing (UK) Library
Sigma Repository The Sigma Repository (formerly the Virginia Henderson Global Nursing e-Repository) is the only repository solely dedicated to sharing works created by nurses around the world. It is an open digital academic and clinical focused service that freely collects, preserves, and disseminates full-text nursing research, educational, and evidence-based practice materials in a variety of formats and item types. The repository is a resource of Sigma Theta Tau International (Sigma). All nurses (having received or currently pursuing a baccalaureate degree and above from an accredited program) are invited to submit works according to the policies of this repository. These works may be authored by a single nurse, multiple nurses, or a collaborative group that includes a nurse. The nurse does not need to be the lead author. There is no fee to submit, and authors retain copyright to their materials allowing nurses to maintain control of their work via a self-archiving process. Sigma membership is not required. Anyone with Internet access may view the materials posted in the repository at no charge without registering or logging in. Registration/login is required to submit materials or sign up for posting notifications of new materials.
Trip Database Searches primary and secondary evidence. Create a login using your WA health email and select Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital under institution to access full text articles where available

Clinical Resources

Search for Guidelines

Select a Tab to Perform a Search

Websites

Joanna Briggs Institute Note: Use the JBI EBP database for searches
MedCom Video Training (US) Use Google Chrome to view videos
Nursing and Midwifery in Western Australia
WA Cancer and Palliative Care Network (WACPCN)
Western Australian Legislation WA Acts, legislation and parliamentary bills

Professional Associations

American Thyroid Association (ATA)
Australasian Neuroscience Nurses' Association (ANNA)
Australian Association of Stomal Therapy Nurses (ASSTN)
Australian College of Critical Care Nurses (ACCN)
Australian College of Mental Health Nurses (ACMHN)
Australian College of Nurse Practitioners (ACNP)
Australian College of Nursing (ACN)
Australian College of Perioperative Nurses (ACORN)
Australian Enrolled Nurses Association (NENA)
Australian Nursing & Midwifery Federation (ANMF)
Australian Nursing and Midwifery Accreditation Council (ANMAC)
College of Emergency Nursing Australasia (CENA)
Congress of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Nurses and Midwives (CATSINaM)
Gastroenterological Nurses College of Australia
Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia Supported by Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA)
Oncology Nursing Society
Transplant Nurses Association (TNA)
Royal College of Nursing UK professional body for nursing. Library and professional development resources

eBooks

MKSAP19

The Junior Doctor Survival Guide

HIMAA : Australian Dictionary of Clinical Abbreviations and Symbols

GPBook: The Medical & Surgical Specialist Directory WA 2024

IARC WHO Classification of Tumours

Library Services Forms

What is Find It@SCGH?

This button appears when browsing journals, and books and displays next to search results in databases. Clicking "Find it@SCGH" will tell you if it's available via a library subscription. If it's not available, you'll be offered a link to make a request.


Starts with Contains Exact

Nursing (SCGH): Home

Major Databases