Library: Nutrition & Dietetics (SCGH): Home

Other Databases & Resources

Anatomy.tv An interactive, multimedia overview of human anatomy
Australian dietary guidelines: providing the scientific evidence for healthier Australian diets (2013)
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet
EPPI Includes the Database of Promoting Health Effectiveness Reviews (DoPHER) & Trials Register of Promoting Health Interventions (TRoPHI)
ProQuest Medicine, nursing & allied health
PsycINFO Behavioural and Social Sciences database
PubMed PubMed is a resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally.
Trip Database Searches primary and secondary evidence. Create a login using your WA health email and select Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital under institution to access full text articles where available
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Contains the full label contents from a sample of dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S.

Library Services Forms

What is Find It@SCGH?

This button appears when browsing journals, and books and displays next to search results in databases. Clicking "Find it@SCGH" will tell you if it's available via a library subscription. If it's not available, you'll be offered a link to make a request.

Select a Tab to Perform a Search

Websites

Coeliac Australia
Eat For Health: Australian Dietary Guidelines National Health and Medical Research Council
Food Standards Australia New Zealand
Health Star Rating System Developed by the Australian, state and territory governments in collaboration with industry, public health and consumer groups
International Dysphagia Diet Standardisation Initiative (IDDSI)
NIH Office of Dietary Supplements (US) National Institutes of Health (US)
Nutrition Australia

BrowZine

BrowZine allows you to follow your must-read journals and access articles available at SCGOPH Library.

Available on desktop, mobile or tablet. Use Chrome, IE 11+, Safari or Firefox.

♦ Download the Android or Apple app for your device, or access BrowZine on your PC
♦ Select Sir Charles Gairdner Osborne Park Health Care Group as the Institution and log in with your HE number & network password.
♦ Create an account and add your favourite journals to My Bookshelf.
♦ Login to your My Bookshelf to synchronise your bookshelf across all your devices.