Library: Physiotherapy (SCGH): Books

Search for books

eBooks

NOTE: From June 15, 2022, Internet Explorer will no longer be supported by Microsoft. We encourage use of a supported browser to access library content, including Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

New eBooks

Handbook of Communication in Anaesthesia, Pain Management, and Intensive Care

Scientist's Guide to Poster Presentations

Academic & Scientific Poster Presentation

Dermatologic surgery: a manual of defect repair options

Accreditation in the Health Sciences: a handbook for Librarians

Staff Educator’s Guide to Professional Development: Assessing and Enhancing Nurse Competency

Staff Educator’s Guide to Clinical Orientation

Huszars Basic Dysrhythmias and Acute Coronary Syndromes: Interpretation & Management

Succeeding in the FRCR Part 1 Exam (Physics Module)

Succeeding in the FRCR Part 1 Anatomy Exam

Oxford Textbook of Palliative Social Work

Essential Physics for Medical Imaging: Study Guide

The Science of Cognitive Behavioral Therapy

Making Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy Work Third Edition

Noninvasive Mechanical Ventilation: Theory, Equipment, and Clinical Applications

Essential Epidemiology: An Introduction for Students and Health Professionals

Wound, Ostomy, and Continence Nurses Society Core Curriculum: Ostomy Management.

Pocket Guide: Pharmacokinetics Made Easy

Performance Improvement in Hospitals and Health Systems

Critical Care Medicine Review: 1000 Questions and Answers

Sterile Manufacturing Regulations, Processes and Guidelines

Assembling the Pieces of a Systematic Review, A Guide for Librarians

Diagnostic Techniques in Hematological Malignancies

Leadership and Nursing Contemporary perspectives

Essentials of Utilization-Focused Evaluation

Principles and Practice of Palliative Care and Support Oncology

Diagnosis and Treatment of Traumatic Brain Injury

Online Resources

The Clinicians’ Practice Guide to the Mental Health Act 2014
The Coronial Process in Western Australia: a Handbook for Medical Practictioners and Medical Students Dr Robert Turnbull Medical Advisor to the State Coroner on the role of the Office of the State Coroner. A medical practitioner who becomes aware of a reportable death has a duty and legal obligation to fulfil the requirements of the Coroner’s Act and notify the Coroner unless the death has already been reported. This is important for several reasons as will become clearer as you peruse this booklet.
CSL - Clinicians Guide to Australian Venomous Bites & Stings (2013)
Green Book - Directory of Alcohol and Other Drugs and Mental Health Service Providers in WA The Green Book is a collaborative project between the Western Australian Network of Alcohol and other Drug Agencies (WANADA) and the Western Australian Association for Mental Health (WAAMH). It contains a listing of organisations providing Alcohol and Other Drug (AOD) services and Mental Health services to the Western Australian community.
Guiding Occupational Therapy Practice for People Living with Dementia in the Community
JBI Aged Care Evidence-Based Practice Manual
JBI Evidence-based Carers Manual
Merck Manual of Geriatrics
Remote Primary Health Care Manuals Includes CARPA Standard Treatment Manual, Minymaku Kutju Tjukurpa Women’s Business Manual, Clinical Procedures Manual for remote and rural practice, Medicines Book for Aboriginal Health Workers, Reference Book for the Remote Primary Health Care Manuals
Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia Manual
Silver Book – Guidelines for Managing Sexually Transmitted Infections WA Dept of Health

Collections

eBooks are listed in the Library Catalogue but there can be a delay with the upload of records so if looking for an eBook, search the eBooks option first.

To borrow from our print collection, you must register with the library

Online book collections available:

Note: eBooks purchased by the Library can’t be downloaded to mobile devices. They can only be viewed via the publisher’s website.

Forms for Library Services

eBooks

Please contact Librarian for access:

Send email or submit Queries form

The Junior Doctor Survival Guide

HIMAA : Australian Dictionary of Clinical Abbreviations and Symbols

GPBook: The Medical & Surgical Specialist Directory WA 2024

IARC WHO Classification of Tumours

Need Assistance: Contact Us

SCGOPHCG Hospital library
24 / 7 swipe card access
T:(08) 6457 4143
E: library.scgh@health.wa.gov.au
L: E Block, Level 1, Room 229, Hospital Avenue, Nedlands WA 6009

Department of Research
T: (08) 6457 4531
E: scgh.research@health.wa.gov.au
L: A Block, Level 2, QEII Medical Centre, Hospital Avenue, Nedlands WA 6009

IT assistance
Tel: 13 44 77
7:30am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)


Contains Starts with Exact