Library: Library: Medication Resources

SCGOPHCG Links (Intranet Access Required)

Mobile Apps

Therapeutic Guidelines
App for Android, iOS

New users

Register for a token to access the app on a single device
You can use your personal email address when registering for a second token for a second device
Download the app for iPhone or Android
To download the app for offline use, click the cloud icon in the app, go to the settings menu and select "use the app offline" - eTG download uses 200Mb on your device

Existing users of the eTG app, please renew your token every year and or if you get a new mobile device.

If you're having problems please check eTG FAQs.

For information about updated guidelines and practice-changing updates sign up for eTG email alerts.

NOTE: From June 15, 2022, Internet Explorer will no longer be supported by Microsoft. We encourage customers to use a supported browser to access Therapeutic Guidelines content, including Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, Safari or Firefox

Australian Resources

Other Resources

AHFS Drug Information (2022) This link opens in a new window AHFS Drug Information (2022) is a comprehensive evidence-based source of drug information complete with therapeutic guidelines and off-label uses.
Published by the Authority of the Board of the
AMERICAN SOCIETY OF HEALTH-SYSTEM PHARMACISTS®
American Hospital Formulary Service®
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists®

ASHP'S Interactive Handbook on Injectable Drugs Facilitates searching for compatibility information on a number of two-drug or drug-solution combination at one time
CAM on PubMed Limits a search to the complementary and alternative medicine subset in PubMed.
CHEMM Chemical Hazards Emergency Medical Management, US Department of Health and Human Services.
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Contains the full label contents from a sample of dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S.
DrugPoints® System
European Database of Suspected Adverse Drug Reaction Reports
Household Products Database Health and Safety Information on Household Products. US Department of Health and Human Services.
LactMed Database on drugs & chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Updated monthly.
LiverTox Database on drug induced liver injury caused by prescription & nonprescription drugs, herbals and dietary supplements.
Merck Manual
Merck Manual of Geriatrics
The Review of Natural Products
PubChem Open Chemistry Database
Toxicology Handbook (3rd ed., 2015)

Poisons Legislation

Drug Interaction Tools

Calculators

Contact US

Library staff are on site Monday - Friday (excluding public holidays)
SCGH, E Block, Level 1, Room 229
T: (08) 6457 4143
E: library.scgh@health.wa.gov.au