Library: Resources App

AusDi currently does not have an app. AusDI is fully device sensitive, AusDI diverts automatically to the app interface when accessed on a device such as a tablet or phone, and there is no need to download software or tokens.
There is an AusDi mobile optimised version, to use the functionality we need to :

• first link / connect to the AusDi through SCGOPHCG hospital library A-Z Resources page  - AusDI 
• Click on the register link/button on the right hand side of the page:

• Complete the registration form: Registration... (health.wa.gov.au)
  • Using your work email address: firstname.lastname@health.wa.gov.au
  • Phone number format - 08-6457 2836
• After completing the required fields click on the Register button
• You will receive an email to activate your account within 48 hours.  Please click on the Activate My Registration link provided in the email and on the activation web page click on the Activate Registration button.
• Once you have activated your account you can access the AusDi mobile version via your phone/device by linking to https://ausdi.hcn.com.au/ page and logging in using your newly registered account details (Not your HE number and password).

Please note: you do not need to select your institution as currently SCGOPHCG is not listed.

ClinicalKey is now available for both Apple® and Android™ devices.

♦ Create a personal ClinicalKey account via the library link, by clicking on and then clicking on Register from the top right-hand side of the screen. 

 ♦ Once you have registered and logged in click again on and then click on Remote access from the top right-hand side of the screen, add your email and click on Continue, then Choose Organisation 'Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital - SELF-Manra' and click on Continue.

♦ Download the Mobile App so you can use ClinicalKey on your mobile device.

Please use your registered Username and Password to log in once you have downloaded the app.

ClinicalKey log in instructions

1. Go to ClinicalKey
2. Click Login, enter your email address as your Username and enter the associated Password 
3. If you have forgotten your password, click Forgotten username or password?
4. If you already have a Username and Password for Science Direct, use those to log in 
5. Click Continue to be directed to the ClinicalKey homepage.

  Therapeutic Guidelines
App for Android, iOS 

New users

• Register for a token to access the app on a single device, or send an email to institutions@tg.org.au and provide your full name, a WA Health email address, and a contact number,
• You can use your personal email address when registering for a second token for a second device
• Download the app for iPhone or Android
• To download the app for offline use, click the cloud icon in the app, go to the settings menu and select "use the app offline" - eTG download uses 200Mb on your device

If you are having problems please check eTG FAQs

For any access issues, please contact support@tg.org.au

For information about updated guidelines and practice-changing updates sign up for eTG email alerts.

BestEvidence is a web-based app and should work on all devices. However, unlike native apps you download from the AppStore or Google Play, you have to add the icon to your phone yourself.

• On IBM MICROMEDEX website on the top right hand side of the page click on Mobile Application Access link.
• On the Mobile Application Access page click on Micromedex Native Mobile Apps (Offline access, included with content subscription).

 Read by QxMD provides a single place to discover new research, read outstanding topic reviews and search PubMed.

It provides a simple interface that drives discovery and seamless access to the medical literature by reformatting it into a personalized digital medical journal.

• Get full-text PDFs with one tap
• Keep up with the latest new research that will impact your practice
• Browse through 1000s of outstanding topic reviews
• Search millions of articles from PubMed and our database of outstanding topic reviews
• Read your favourite journals or browse article collections.
• Access full text through your university/institutional subscription or via open access publishers
• Share articles with colleagues over email, Twitter and Facebook
• Organize and review your personal collection of articles

Download on the iTunes App Store, or Google Play, or use the Web App

Sign Up to create your personalised account and choose Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital as your Institution.

This will give you access to our subscribed journals as well as some of those freely available. Not all journals are available via "Read" by QxMD.

For non-subscribed articles please request a copy.

    Stat!Ref Mobile Access   
App for Android, Blackberry, iOS

• Access Stat!Ref via the Library's website and select My Stat!Ref at the top right
• Set up a My Stat!Ref account, then select the Temporary Login Account tab and then the Activate/Renew icon

NOTE: the expiry date for your account activation. Every 90 days you will need to renew your account to maintain mobile access.

To do this login to My Stat!Ref, select Temporary Login Account and then Activate/Renew
You do not need to create a new password, just note the date you need to reactivate your password

• Download the app from the iTunes Store or Google Play

Click here to see other devices supported by Stat!Ref

• Login using your email address and password registered in your My Stat!Ref account to enable mobile access for 90 days

  UpToDate for iOS, Android and Windows 8 devices. 

♦ Wi-Fi or SIM access is required.

♦ Create a personal UpToDate account via the library link, by clicking Register from the top right hand side of the screen. Install the app so you can access UpToDate on your mobile device. 

Note: You need to log into the UpToDate app via the library link at least once every 90 days to maintain access to the app. Click Log In from the top right hand side of the screen. 

The appearance of AMH adjusts automatically to different devices.

• Using AMH on a desktop or tablet
• Using AMH on a smartphone

SCGOPHCG staff can publish as institutional fellows
Access the User Guide for the Institutional Fellowship number to submit your paper.
See also author instructions for further information.
BMJ Case Reports delivers a focused, peer-reviewed collection of cases in all disciplines so that healthcare professionals can find clinically important information on common and rare conditions.

 Best Practice
App for Android, iOS and mobile site

Tap Best Practice to go to the mobile site if you have internet access (login required)
To download the Best Practice app:

• Go to Best Practice and register for Personal Access (in the top right corner)
• Download the app from the iTunes Store or Google Play
• Login using your personal registration (Institutional number is not required) 

NOTE: This app is large and slow to download. Updates can be slow to download each time you connect.

BrowZine allows you to follow your must-read journals and access articles available at SCGOPH Library. 

Available on desktop, mobile or tablet. Use Chrome, IE 11+, Safari or Firefox.

♦ Download the Android or Apple app for your device, or access BrowZine on your PC
♦ Select Sir Charles Gairdner Osborne Park Health Care Group as the Institution and log in with your HE number & network password.
♦ Create an account and add your favourite journals to My Bookshelf. 
♦ Login to your My Bookshelf to synchronise your bookshelf across all your devices.

Cochrane Library
App for iPad only

• Download the app from the iTunes Store
• Issues can be downloaded via the Newsstand icon on your iPad

SCGOPHCG Hospital library
24 / 7 swipe card access
T:(08) 6457 4143
E: library.scgh@health.wa.gov.au
L: E Block, Level 1, Room 229, Hospital Avenue, Nedlands WA 6009

Department of Research
Tel: (08) 6457 4531
Email: scgh.research@health.wa.gov.au

IT assistance: 13 44 77 
7:30am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)